Board of Paroles and Pardons Administrative Meeting

Wednesday, June 2, 2020 SCDPPS Headquarters, Virtual via Webex Application

- I. The Board of Paroles and Pardons Administrative Meeting was called to order by Chair Henry Eldridge on Wednesday, June 02, 2021 at 8:30am in the Virtual Parole and Pardon Boardroom. Members attended via the Webex application. The meeting was hosted from the Central Office of SC Department of Probation, Parole and Pardon Services located at 293 Greystone Blvd., Columbia, SC.
- II. The following Board Members were present.

First Congressional District	Member Absent			
Second Congressional District	Secretary	Mollie DuPriest Taylor		
Third Congressional District	Member	Frank D. Wideman		
Fourth Congressional District	Member	Reno R. Boyd		
Fifth Congressional District	Chair	Henry S. Eldridge		
Sixth Congressional District	Member	Lonnie Randolph		
Seventh Congressional District	Vice-Chair	Kim Frederick		

- III. The meeting was scheduled to discuss the Four Member Quorum, which expired 06/01/2021. Chair Eldridge opened the meeting with a request to discuss the Four Member Quorum. The Board previously altered their practice as outlined in the Board's manual as follows:
 - March 4, 2020 Quorum changed to reflect a minimum of four members present to conduct proceedings. Four-member quorum rule to expire on April 15, 2020.
 - April 1, 2020 Expiration of the four-member quorum rule extended to December 31, 2020.
 - December 01, 2020 Expiration of the four-member quorum rule extended to 06/01/2021.

Secretary Mollie Taylor motioned to reinstate the Four-member quorum rule, with an expiration of 07/01/2021. Vote was held and motion reinstate the four-member quorum rule was passed.

Secretary Taylor's motion to reinstate four-	Yes	No	Not Voting:	Not Voting:
member quorum			Present	Absent
Henry Eldridge, Chair	Χ			
Kim Frederick, Vice Chair	Х			
Mollie Taylor, Secretary	Х			
Frank D. Wideman	Х			
Reno R. Boyd	Х			
Lonnie Randolph	Х			
Chris Gibbs				X

The meeting was adjourned.